Most customers can keep their existing phone number(s) by transferring them to VoicePulse for Business. We can transfer both local and toll-free numbers.
If you're interested in transferring a phone number to your VoicePulse for Business account, please review the following questions:
How can I verify that you can transfer my number?
Most local and toll-free numbers can be transferred to VoicePulse. If you'd like to be sure, contact our Customer Support team via live chat, email, or phone and let them know the number or numbers you'd like to transfer.
How do I submit the request?
Attached to this support article are Letter of Authorization (LOA) forms for transferring both Local and Toll-Free numbers. Download the appropriate form, and gather the following information:
- A copy of your provider's most recent bill or invoice. The bill must:
- Be dated within 30 days
- Show the name and address on the account, and
- List all phone number(s) on your account
- The completed, signed, and dated authorization form (both pages for local numbers).
- The name and address on this form must match the provider's invoice, even if it's different than the information on your VoicePulse account.
- For local numbers, be sure to fill in the BTN (Billing Telephone Number) on Page 2. If you only have one phone number, that number is your BTN. If you're not sure which number to fill in, ask your provider.
Then, contact Customer Support and send us these documents. We'll guide you through the rest of the process.
How long will it take?
Once you've submitted your paperwork to us, your number transfer will take about 10 business days to complete. We'll provide you with the exact date once we have your paperwork.
You can request a specific date for the transfer to take place. It must be a non-holiday weekday between 10 and 30 days from the date of submission. Just let us know your preferred date when you submit your paperwork to us.
When should I cancel service with my old provider?
Your phone number must remain active with your current provider until the number transfer has completed. If you cancel service before the transfer is complete, you could lose your number.
Many providers will cancel your account for you if you port away all of your phone numbers. However, we recommend you contact them anyway to make sure they have close your account.